Remove this ad

Lead

May 30 11 11:08 PM

Tags : :

Does anyone have any comparisons between vintage painted head 'bodies' and 40th ones and what to look out for I know they are taller, but less sure on the body style and joins etc? 

Retired    Retired   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Jun 2 11 9:20 PM

Does anyone have any comparisons between vintage painted head 'bodies' and 40th ones and what to look out for I know they are taller, but less sure on the body style and joins etc? 

-generalcombat2

If I  get time then I'm sure that I can take some nude photos (not trying to sound perverse ) if I remember and have time of one of my 40th and PH VAM's for comparison  everything'll be original on the VAM apart from the hands which are replacements on all my VAM. I'm no expert but, so far the main differences I've noticed are that the 4oth bodies are shinier and tighter than the VAM ones although I guess that this will vary particularly with the VAM  so far all of my 40th have the bigger more detailed feet and all of my VAM have the smaller 'baby feet' could just be coincidence though, hope this will be of help

Retired    Retired   

#2 [url]

Jun 4 11 12:05 PM

If I  get time then I'm sure that I can take some nude photos (not trying to sound perverse [image][image]) if I remember and have time of one of my 40th and PH VAM's for comparison  everything'll be original on the VAM apart from the hands which are replacements on all my VAM. I'm no expert but, so far the main differences I've noticed are that the 4oth bodies are shinier and tighter than the VAM ones although I guess that this will vary particularly with the VAM  so far all of my 40th have the bigger more detailed feet and all of my VAM have the smaller 'baby feet' could just be coincidence though, hope this will be of help [image]

-drdalek